The New Jersey State Board of Education adopted the Student Learning Standards (NJSLS) in May 2016 for all nine content areas: (1) 21st Century Life & Careers, (2) Health & Physical Education, (3) Language Arts Literacy, (4) Mathematics, (5) Science, (6) Social Studies, (7) Technology, (8) Visual Performing Arts, and (9) World Languages.   

  • Click here to go to visit the New Jersey Student Learning Standards.
  • Please click here to see the revisions in English Language Arts K-12.
  • Please click here to see the revisions in mathematics K-12.


Common Core State Standards (CCSS)


Key Points in CCSS


Overview of ELA and Math Common Core Shifts



 CCSS Where to Focus


Parents' Guide to Student Success (PTA):

  • To see all grade levels:


Parent Roadmaps for ELA

Parent Roadmaps for Math


CCSS Assessments


Articles & Resources




Great link explaining "What is the Common Core?"